St. Mary Catholic School Algoma Wisconsin


Since 1876 St. Mary School in Algoma, Wisconsin has been nurturing our children's educational as well as moral growth.

Please join us as we cater to the academic and spiritual needs of students in grades Pre-Kindergarten through 8th living in Algoma and the surrounding areas.



SMS Operation Cooperation DI Team Global Finals Schedule
Opening Ceremonies:
Wednesday, 5/20 @ 6:30 pm CT (7:30 pm ET).

Main Challenge Performance:
Friday, 5/22 @ 9:06 am CT (10:06 am ET), Knoxville Convention /Exhibition Center (KCEC)
Instant Challenge: Saturday, 5/23 @ 9:42 am CT (10:42 am ET) .

Closing/Award Ceremonies
Saturday, 5/23 @ 6:30 -8 pm CT (7:30 - 9 pm ET).

Watch a live webcast of the opening and closing ceremonies here.

Thank you for your support of the SMS DI Progam!





St. Mary Inaugural Golf Outing
When: Sat, May 30, 11am – 3pm
Where: 27 Pines Golf Course, Sturgeon Bay
What: A fun day of golf is planned for golfers of all levels!

Your entry fee of $25 includes 9 holes of golf, lunch, prizes, and a 'hole' lot of fun! Hole sponsorships are available for $50.00.

If golf is not your thing, you can donate a prize or come on out and work at the event. Proceeds will benefit the St. Mary School Endowment Fund. Contact Greg Panger or Mike Guilette for more information.

Print your registration form here.



05/15
Public Library - 12:30 - 1:30 pm, grades 2 - 4.

Counter Act - Grades 5 and 6

KC Awards - 2:30 pm. Rescheduled from 5/8.

05/18
Counter Act Graduation - 5:15 pm, Grades 5 and 6

Home & School Association Award Night - 6:00 pm - Student award presentations followed by H&S meeting.

05/20 - 23
Destination Imagination Global Finals - Knoxville, Tennessee.

05/22
Wheelathon - 12:30 - 3:00 pm

05/25
No School - Memorial Day

05/26
Liturgy - 8:10 am, grade 8 plans.

Promo Committee - 6:30 pm, meeting. All are welcome!

05/27
Patrol Trip - 8th grade, Brewer game.


05/27
3rd Grade Rural Safety Day - Kewaunee County Fairgrounds

4K Graduation - 6:30 pm

05/29
8th Grade Breakfast - 8:15 am

05/30
St. Mary Inaugural Golf Outing - 11am – 3pm, 27 Pines Golf Course, Sturgeon Bay

8th Grade Graduation - 5:30 Mass

06/02
Liturgy - 8:10 am, grade 6 plans.